Five Marshall football players rack up C-USA Preseason Awards


Richard Crank

Brenden Knox celebrates a play completion against Old Dominion last season.

Conference USA released its preseason football team awards with Marshall University having five student-athletes place on the list.

Redshirt junior running back Brenden Knox was named the 2020 C-USA Preseason Offensive Player of the Year. Last season, Knox claimed the 2019 MVP award.

Redshirt senior offensive lineman Cain Madden was named to first team offense. Redshirt senior linebacker Tavante Beckett and redshirt senior defensive back Nazeeh Johnson were named to first team defense. Redshirt sophomore punt returner Talik Keaton was named to first team special teams.

Taylor Huddleston can be contacted at [email protected].